Events

The listings below are provided, in the language in which they were submitted, as a free information service to the CAHSPR community. While attempts are made to verify information, errors may exist. Please see disclaimers for terms of use.

Post a new event!

2016 Global Symposium on Health Systems Research

Vancouver, BC
November 14, 2016 to November 18, 2016

Host Organization:


Find out more…

Despite massive strides in global health, we live in a world that continues to face considerable challenges related to emerging and persisting epidemics, environmental degradation, economic recession and the threat to public values, armed conflict, and pernicious social inequalities. The era of one-size-fits-all solutions and disease control siloes has finally given way to a broader understanding of health as inseparable from social development, with a central and critical role for stronger, more resilient and responsive health systems.

At the Fourth Global Symposium on Health Systems Research (November 14–18, 2016, Vancouver, Canada) we will confront questions of how health systems can absorb shocks, respond to emerging needs and take advantage of new opportunities in the face of emerging challenges. The previous iteration of the Symposium brought together over 2,000 leading thinkers on health systems from around the world. By participating in Vancouver, you will be able to share your innovative ideas on strengthening health systems and engage in dialogue with a diverse community, ranging from high-level policy makers, researchers and donors to practitioners and advocates on the ground.

Ways to get involved

Submit an abstract

There are over one hundred 90-minute concurrent sessions planned within the programme. Approximately half of these concurrent sessions will be allocated to ‘organized sessions’ and the other half will be based on ‘individual abstracts’. Learn more…

  • The deadline for organized sessions is January 24th 
  • The deadline for individual abstracts is March 20th

Hold a satellite session

Satellite sessions will take place on Monday 14 and Tuesday 15 November 2016, before the full Symposium programme. These are fully organized and coordinated by the host of the satellite (government agency, institution, NGO, private company). Satellite sessions allow organizations and groups to take advantage of the presence of participants in Vancouver. Some of these gatherings, such as board meetings, are by invitation only. The majority are open for all participants to join freely.  There are two types of satellite sessions, general sessions (paid) and subsidized skills-building sessions. Learn more…

  • The deadline for subsidized skills-building sessions is March 20th
  • The deadline for general sessions is first come, first served or June 1st

Help us fundraise to sponsor LMIC researchers and students to attend

The fundraising committee would welcome any assistance to seek sponsorship to help fund students and LMIC researchers to attend and present. The goal is to fund 10% of accepted speakers – help us make this a reality! Learn more…

See you in Vancouver!

Better research ... better decisions ... better health
Close

Forgot your Password?

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a new password right away!


The email address you entered does not exist in our system.




Please remember to check your junk/spam folders if you don't receive your new password promptly.

Password reset link is in the mail!

Please check you email for the password reset instructions. We hope you'll join us soon!

Événements

Les informations ci-après, fournies dans la langue où elles ont été reçues, représentent un service d’information gratuit pour la communauté de l’ACRSPS. Bien que l’ACRSPS s’efforce de les vérifier, elles peuvent contenir des erreurs. Veuillez donc prendre note des dispositions d’exonération de responsabilité.

Affichez un nouvel événement!

Quatrième Symposium mondial sur la recherche sur les systèmes de santé

Vancouver, BC
14 novembre 2016 à 18 novembre 2016

Host Organization:


Découvrir plus…

Malgré de remarquables avancées sur le plan de la santé mondiale, nous vivons dans un monde qui reste confronté à des défis de taille : épidémies nouvelles ou persistantes, dégradation de l’environnement, récession économique, menaces sur les valeurs publiques, conflits armés, inégalités sociales pernicieuses. L’ère des solutions toutes faites et de la lutte contre les maladies en vase clos a finalement cédé le pas à une vision élargie qui considère la santé comme indissociable du développement social et réserve un rôle de premier plan à des systèmes de santé renforcés, résilients et réactifs.

À l’occasion du Quatrième Symposium mondial sur la recherche sur les systèmes de santé (14-18 novembre 2016, Vancouver, Canada), nous nous interrogerons sur les moyens par lesquels les systèmes de santé peuvent absorber les chocs, répondre à des besoins évolutifs et tirer parti de possibilités inédites face aux défis qui se profilent à l’horizon. La précédente édition du Symposium a réuni quelque 2 000 grands penseurs internationaux dans le domaine des systèmes de santé. En participant au Symposium de Vancouver, vous aurez la possibilité de faire connaître vos idées novatrices sur le renforcement des systèmes de santé et de prendre part à un dialogue réunissant un éventail d’acteurs du domaine – décideurs de haut niveau, chercheurs et bailleurs de fonds aussi bien que praticiens et intervenants locaux.

Modes de participation

Présentation d’un résumé

Le programme compte une centaine de séances simultanées de 90 minutes. Environ la moitié seront consacrées aux « séances organisées » et l’autre moitié, aux « résumés individuels ». En savoir plus

  • Date limite pour les séances organisées : le 24 janvier 2016
  • Date limite pour les résumés individuels : le 20 mars 2016

Organisation d’une séance auxiliaire

Les séances auxiliaires auront lieu les lundi 14 et mardi 15 novembre 2016, avant le lancement du programme du Symposium. Les hôtes des séances (agence gouvernementale, institution, ONG, entreprise privée) assument l’organisation et la coordination des activités. Les séances auxiliaires permettent aux organisations et aux groupes de tirer parti de la présence des participants à Vancouver. Bien que certaines activités, telles les réunions de conseils, soient réservées à des invités, la majorité sont ouvertes à l’ensemble des participants. Deux types de séances auxiliaires sont prévues, les séances générales (payantes) et les séances de perfectionnement des compétences (subventionnées). En savoir plus

  • Date limite pour les séances de perfectionnement des compétences : le 20 mars 2016
  • Date limite pour les séances générales : premier arrivé, premier servi, ou le 1er juin 2016

Participation aux activités de parrainage de chercheurs et d’étudiants de pays à revenu faible ou intermédiaire

Toute forme d’aide facilitant la présence et la participation de chercheurs et d’étudiants de pays à revenu faible ou intermédiaire sera la bienvenue. Le Comité de financement a pour objectif de parrainer 10 % des conférenciers acceptés : aidez-le à faire de cet objectif une réalité! En savoir plus

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à Vancouver!

Meilleure recherche ... meilleures décisions ... meilleure santé
Fermer

Vous avez oublié votre mot de passe?

Vous n’avez qu’à saisir votre adresse électronique ci-dessous et nous vous enverrons immédiatement un nouveau mot de passe!


Notre système ne reconnaît pas l'adresse électronique saisie.




N’oubliez pas de consulter vos dossiers pourriel/courrier indésirable si vous ne recevez pas rapidement votre nouveau mot de passe.

Le lien pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe est envoyé!

Veuillez consulter votre courrier électronique pour obtenir les instructions de réinitialisation de mot de passe. Nous espérons vous accueillir bientôt!